Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.8
Staff
8.8
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Kenneth
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 September 2018

    Great stay at Monta Rosa

    The high chairs were a bitt difficult to manage.
    Access to shuttle,great host and great advice from Josef. Will recommend to all and will stay again for sure
    im

    Review score

    7.5
    10 August 2018
    Staff never around. Had to get key from a box at check-in and leave again at checkout.
    Nice apartment with great view down valley
    Bogdan
    se

    Review score

    5.8
    27 July 2018
    Wifi did not work properly Poolwater was not heating The bathrum cant close properly and that why it is not privacy
    Hotel was very close to the train station
    Hongbo
    cn

    Review score

    10
    28 June 2018

    It's a perfect place for visiting Zermatt.

    Perfect mountain view from the huge window. Well equiped kitchen. Comfortable bed.
    PULPARAYIL SKARIA
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    19 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ilona
    ch

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rajwinder
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    Everything was perfect. Couldn’t ask for more.

    Juliette
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 May 2018
    Self catering for 6 was difficult without a proper oven. It would be ok if you used the hob mainly.
    Really luxurious with great beds and bathrooms. Fab views. Warm and clean
    Pamela Lew
    sg

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    Best accommodation so far

    Laundry machine - it is very confusing to operate. No coin changing machine. Reception mostly not there, need to wait...
    Everything except the above
    Dana
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    YOGANANDA
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vladimir_Obajdin
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    10 April 2018

    Great property for a big family's ski trip.

    No spare towels and linen
    Nice terrace, spacious living area, good help from staff etc.
    June&Luc
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    24 March 2018

    Very happy with our choice!

    There is no dishwasher!!!!!
    Very nice apartment, brand new, clean, comfortable, very quiet. The shuttle to Zermatt is cheaper than the train and reliable.
    Federico
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    18 March 2018

    The place is great, but very badly managed.

    The lady at the reception is completely useless. She couldn't get me an adapter to plug my devices. The room had an electrical failure in the kitchen and she didn't manage to resolve it during my 5 days stay. It was really nice to have the boiler and the nespresso on the living room floor and the toaster on the bedroom. You need to clean your plates every day, but the room has no dish dryer. The room has an oven, but they don't give you an oven tray. They don't clean the room daily and I had to use the same towels for 5 days. The temperature of the pool is cold. Really nice to swim in cold water after a long skiing day on the mountains.
    The room was amazing. Newly furbished, with a great view and a Nespresso machine with free capsules.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    12 March 2018

    Clean and comfortable with a good location.

    - Very dated facilities (pool etc). Pool was quite cold and the small sauna was always unavailable.
    - Ideal location for the train station. - Spacious rooms. - Comfy beds. - Good internet - Car parking
    Jeremy
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    8 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zoe
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    25 February 2018

    Overall, a relaxing and comfortable stay in a modern and well-equipped room.

    Pool and sauna area was nice to have available, but considering the modern newness of the apartments, this left a lot to be desired. Quite literally transported me back to a 1970's bath house and could do with a big refresh, sauna was too small for the amount of guests wanting to use it. We stayed for 5 days and didn't have our towels changed, or any of the other consumables refilled. Not the end of the world, but would have been nice. Coffee maker was garbage, from the pictures I was expecting a nespresso machine however was greeted with a dodgy Lidl filter machine. Again, not the end of the world but would have made our stay more comfortable. The room only came with a bottle of washing up liquid in the kitchen, which was an inconvenience to have to buy everything like salt and olive oil, and not that I was expecting a full-stocked kitchen at all, but these cupboard staples are just wasted on a 5 nights stay and given that the hotel brands these rooms as premium apartments, it would have been a nice touch. Biggest gripe we had was the travelling between Zermatt and Tasch, you are literally not allowed to drive into Zermatt so this leaves you with 3 options, walk to and from the train station and the apartments, which we did once and it was truly awful with all our ski equipment, secondly the hotel offers a paid (Chf 6pp) shuttle from the hotel to Zermatt, however we found that the last shuttle is at 1800, which was too early for us, thirdly which worked best for us was to drive to the train station and park, however this is not free and on top of the train cost added CHF 18-20 per day. Trains however are really frequent and very punctual. Tasch is also pretty spartan for anything to do, there's a coop but seemingly not much else. We didn't go out much after a long and tiring day's skiing but it doesn't give much of an option. It would be nice to have a shuttle from the hotel to the train station as a suggestion.
    Room was very modern, with all new appliances (bar the coffee maker) we were on the ground floor and had a lovely outdoor seating area, albeit not used as it was too cold, but still nice to have. Oven was brand new and amazing at cooking Pizza - the simple things! Views were incredible, at any angle. Great bathroom, with an excellent shower, again all very modern. TV in the room was great too, full smart TV functions which was excellent for watching Netflix on those cold evenings. Comfy bed and lots of storage space in the wardrobe. Overall a really nice stay, a few flaws, and if location and being minutes from the slopes is key, then Tasch may be too far out for you, however for a couple (which was our group) we found the large, modern rooms, and reasonable price for the standard of accommodation, worked for us If we come back Zermatt for a future trip, I would definitely consider staying here again.
    Valentina K.
    ru

    Review score

    8.8
    24 February 2018

    A very good hotel

    The wardrobe was not practical, there were only shelves and no place to place a dress or a long skirt.
    The appartments are 15 mins walk to the railway station. Nice host, clean room, the most comfortable pillows I've ever had! The room was equipped with everything needed for cooking. There's wellness area at this hotel (main building) that includes a well-equipped GYM and a swimming pool.
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcin
    ch

    Review score

    7.9
    28 August 2018
    Dirty swimming pool screaming for renovation, very old playground in bad shape, floor panels in the bathroom are not the best solution
    Good location, fully equipped kitchen, sunny terrace with mountain view, quiet place, building after general renovation
Loading reviews